Traditional Panchakarma: New Perspectives

Traditional Panchakarma plays an important role in treating various ailments and restoring the client to perfect well-being by providing new perspectives. This class focuses on complete ‘Panchakarma’ as per the classical Ayurvedic text; an in- depth approach to the subject with topics like selection of herbs and oils, indication, contraindication etc.

The course addresses concerns about incorrectly administered and taught Panchakarma in the west and discusses theory, in-depth. This course is included in our curriculum for its important role in enhancing fertility and well-being concerns, with the added benefit of improving the quality of Panchakarma practice for many.

Note: If a student is enrolled in the Ayurvedic Practitioner or Advanced Ayurvedic Practitioner Program, the tuition fee for this class is included.

Dates: Traditional Panchakarma: New Perspectives is every Tuesday, starting Feb 6, 2018 through May 22, 2018, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT. Live Webinar, or In-person, in Superior, Colorado.

Please check the calendar for details and dates https://ayurvedsadhana.com/events

  • February:
    • Tues, Feb 6, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT 
    • Tues, Feb 13, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT 
    • Tues, Feb 20, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT 
    • Tues, Feb 27, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT 
  • March:
    • Tues, March 6, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
    • Tues, March 13, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT 
    • Tues, March 20, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
  • April:
    • Tues, April 3, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT 
    • Tues, April 10, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
    • Tues, April 17, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
    • Tues, April 24, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
  • May:
    • Tues, May 1, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
    • Tues, May 8, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
    • Tues, May 15, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT
    • Tues, May 22, 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm MT

Instructor: Dr. Bharat Vaidya 

Price: $650

Class Format: Live webinar or in-person Superior, Colorado near Boulder

Credits: 2.5 Credits

Text Book(s)/Notes: Students will receive PowerPoint notes prior to class