Ayurved Sadhana

Healing Begins Here

Jyotish and Ayurveda

The Jyotish is an integral part in treating clients in Vedic point of view. We will gain an understanding of when to refer patients a Vedic or Medical Jyotish for assessment and gain an education on the general scope and value of Vedic or Medical Jyotish. The course will cover the following topics:

  • What is Jyotish and basic principles of Jyotish
  • What a Vedic or Ayurvedic Jyotish is
  • What a Vedic or Ayurvedic Jyotish does
  • The scope of practice of Vedic or Ayurvedic Jyotish
  • How a Vedic or Ayurvedic Jyotish can complement client-care

Note: If a student is enrolled in the Ayurvedic Practitioner or Advanced Ayurvedic Practitioner Program, the tuition fee for this class is included.

Jyotish and Ayurveda is a two semester course totaling 15 weeks per semester. Live Webinar, Recording, or In-person, in Superior, Colorado.   

Please check the calendar for details dates: https://ayurvedsadhana.com/events

Dates: The first semester classes are every other Wednesday, starting Wednesday August 15 2018, through Friday December 14 2018, 6:00 pm- 8:00 pm.

  • August:
    • Wed, Aug 15, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Aug 22, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Aug 29, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
  • September:
    • Wed, Sep 5, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Sep 12, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
  • October:
    • Wed, Oct 3, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Oct 10, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Oct 17, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Oct 24, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
  • November:
    • Wed, Nov 7, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Nov 14, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Nov 28, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
  • December:
    • Wed, Dec 5, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Wed, Dec 12, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT
    • Fri, Dec 14, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MT

Dates: The second semester of classes are every Wednesday, starting January 30 2019, through May 22 2019, 6:00 pm- 8:00 pm MT

Instructor: TBD

Price: $650:00 / Semester (Total 2 Semesters – 1 year). 

Format: Live webinar or in-person Superior, Colorado near Boulder.

Credits: 2 Credits/Semester 

Text Book: TBD

Required Text: TBD

Optional Texts:

  • Vedic Astrology Simply Put
  • Light on Life – by Hart de Fouw and Robert Svoboda = essential
  • Text handouts for each week provided by Ayurved Sadhana Vidyalaya