Ayurved Sadhana

Healing Begins Here

Kaumarabhritya: Ayurveda and Children’s Wellness

In Kaumarabhritya: Ayurveda and Children’s Wellness class will cover knowledge by which practitioners will be able to offer appropriate recommendations for children’s well-being issues. 

In Kaumarabhritya: Ayurveda and Children’s Wellness class, students will also learn: 

    • Introduction of Kaumarbhrutya through Kashap Samhita
    • Neonatology – Sishu Vigyana – growth and development
    • Neonatal ailments – Prassavottara Sishu Vyadhis and recommendations.
    • Upacaya or herbal treatments
    • Aushadh Matra and Aushadha
    • Nutritional disorders and food and lifestyle -Poshak Ahara Lopa
    • Upachaya Awastha Vyadhi – ailments of growth and development and its recommendations

Note: If a student is enrolled in the Ayurvedic Practitioner or Advanced Ayurvedic Practitioner Program, the tuition fee for this class is included.

DatesClasses are every Thursday, starting from August 16, 2018, through Thursday November 8, 2018, 5:30 pm- 8:30 pm.

Please check the calendar for details and dates https://ayurvedsadhana.com/events

    • August:
      • Thurs, Aug 16, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
      • Thurs, Aug 23, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
      • Thurs, Aug 30, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
    • September:
      • Thurs, Sep 6, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
    • October:
      • Thurs, Oct 4, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
      • Thurs, Oct 11, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
      • Thurs, Oct 18, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
      • Thurs, Oct 25, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
    • November:
      • Thurs, Nov 1, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT
      • Thurs, Nov 8, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm MT

Assignments Due: Friday, December 7, 2019

Instructor: Dr. Bharat Vaidya 

Price: $650

Class Format: Live webinar or in-person Superior, Colorado near Boulder

Credits: 2 Credits

Text Book(s)/Notes: Students will receive PowerPoint notes prior to class